Emergency 1 (800) 345-6789

Head of School
Courtney Fox
Courtney.fox@fsma.k12.de.us

Director of Education/Curriculum
Liz Madden
Liz.madden@fsma.k12.de.us

Special Education Director
Tracy Long
Tracy.long@fsma.k12.de.us

Art 
Kasmira Cade
Kasmira.cade@fsma.k12.de.us

Music
Cory Leydic
Cory.leydic@fsma.k12.de.us

Ag Science
Courtnie Kriss
Courtnie.kriss@fsma.k12.de.us

STEM
Maribeth Low
Maribeth.low@fsma.k12.de.us

EL/Library
Meaghan Harris
Meaghan.harris@fsma.k12.de.us

Phys. Education
Jenny Boulianne
Jennifer.boulianne@fsma.k12.de.us

K/1st

Room 2
Dorothy Tovar
Dorothy.tovar@fsma.k12.de.us
Natalie Kegelman
Natalie.kegelman@fsma.k12.de.us

Room 6
Jennifer Scarpitti
Jennifer.scarpitti@fsma.k12.de.us
Taylor Sedar
Taylor.sedar@fsma.k12.de.us

Room 12
Elsje Kumpon
Elsje.kumpon@fsma.k12.de.us
Olivia Baldacci
Olivia.baldacci@fsma.k12.de.us

2nd/3rd

Room 10
Jill Pyle
Jill.pyle@fsma.k12.de.us
Liz Ackroyd
Liz.ackroyd@fsma.k12.de.us

Room 16
Victoria Krumer
Victoria.krumer@fsma.k12.de.us
Lisa Pomraning
Lisa.pomraning.fsma.k12.de.us

Room 19
River Meyer
River.meyer@fsma.k12.de.us
Eileen Kehoe
Eileen.kehoe@fsma.k12.de.us

Room 11
Jocelyn Hall
Jocelyn.hall@fsma.k12.de.us
Erin Vinokur
Erin.vinokur@fsma.k12.de.us

Room 17
Cheryl Jones
Cheryl.jones@fsma.k12.de.us
Robin Bush
Robin.bush@fsma.k12.de.us

Room 20
Karin Nagle
Karin.nagle@fsma.k12.de.us
Michele Lewis
Michele.lewis@fsma.k12.de.us

4th/5th/6th

Room 113
Shelley Robyn
Shelley.robyn@fsma.k12.de.us
Layla Gros
Layla.gros@fsma.k12.de.us

Room 114
Rye Josloff
Rye.josloff@fsma.k12.de.us
Kelly Loeb
Kelly.loeb@fsma.k12.de.us

Room 305
Dean Godowsky
Dean.godowsky@fsma.k12.de.us
Anne Marie Burk
Annemarie.Burk@fsma.k12.de.us

Room 310
Michelle Bittel
Michelle.bittel@fsma.k12.de.us
Debbi Bradford
Debbi.bradford@fsma.k12.de.us

Room 312
Leah McCall
Leah.mccall@fsma.k12.de.us
Sarah Leaman
Sarah.leaman@fsma.k12.de.us

Room 115
Tori Avigliano
Tori.avigliano@fsma.k12.de.us
Andi Kuemmerle
Andi.kuemmerle@fsma.k12.de.us

Room 304
Stephanie Larson
Stephanie.larson@fsma.k12.de.us
Alison Welch
Alison.welch@fsma.k12.de.us

Room 307
Emilie Axelrod
Emilie.axelrod@fsma.k12.de.us
Rachael DeFino
Rachael.defino@fsma.k12.de.us

Room 311
Lesley Mellinger
Lesley.mellinger@fsma.k12.de.us
Hadiyah Gissendanner
Hadiyah.gissendanner@fsma.k12.de.us

Middle School & Content Specialists

Room 203
Michelle Treisner
Michelle.treisner@fsma.k12.de.us

Room 206
Rachel Huber
Rachel.huber@fsma.k12.de.us

Room 207
Aaron Rubin
Aaron.rubin@fsma.k12.de.us

Room 204
Ashley Faulkner
ashleym.faulker@fsma.k12.de.us

Room 208 – Science
Liz Plant
Liz.plant@fsma.k12.de.us

Room 211 – Math
Beth Thomas
Beth.thomas@fsma.k12.de.us

Special Education

Student Support

Melissa Scopio
Speech Language Pathologist
Melissa.scopio@fsma.k12.de.us

Holly Pommerening
School Psychologist
Holly.Pommerening@fsma.k12.de.us

Alexis Adams
Student Psychologist/ Support
Alexis.adams@fsma.k12.de.us

Kelsie Ward
Speech Language Pathologist
Kelsie.ward@fsma.k12.de.us

Lauren Janusz
Occupational Therapist
Lauren.janusz@fsma.k12.de.us

Nursing Team

Office Staff

Facilities
Patrick Ellis
Patrick.ellis@fsma.k12.de.us

Food Service
Lindsay Curlett
Lindsay.curlett@fsma.k12.de.us

Business
Stephany Pachowka
Stephany.pachowka@fsma.k12.de.us

Head of School

Courtney FoxCourtney Fox

Courtney is an accomplished educator and respected school leader. She has been a part the Delaware education landscape for many years, attending the University of Delaware and Wilmington University as well as teaching in the Brandywine School District for fifteen years. In 2008, she was named the Delaware Teacher of the Year and this title created opportunities for her to work with teachers on a national level on many education initiatives. Courtney has attained National Board Certification, is an Early Childhood Generalist, a National Consultant for the Northeast Foundation for Children, and she trains teachers all over the country in Responsive Classroom. She currently holds a Master’s degree in Curriculum and Instruction as well as her Principal’s Certificate. Soon she will complete her Doctoral degree in Administrative Leadership.

As a leader in education, Courtney’s work has commanded many awards: she has received a… Email Courtney

Director of Education

Liz MaddenLiz Madden

Liz Madden has been involved in Montessori education for over 20 years as an educator and leader. Most recently she has been a part of the founding staff at First State Montessori Academy, where she serves as Education Director. Previously she was the Director of Education at Wilmington Montessori School and prior to that Liz taught 1st – 3rd grade for many years. She earned her BA in Psychology, MEd in Elementary Studies, and Montessori Certification from Princeton Center for Teacher Education. Liz has presented locally for the Center for Montessori Advancement and nationally for the American Montessori Society. She strives to integrate current research and educational best practices within the time tested Montessori philosophy. She is inspired to continue to make this educational method available to more children in Delaware.

Liz lives in North Wilmington with her husband, 2 boys (former and current Montessori students), and their three dogs. Email Liz

About the FSMA Staff

FSMA believes that every staff member is an important part of our school. Each person embodies the spirit of our school and has a great depth of skills. Our goal has always been to attract, develop, and retain the best teachers in Delaware to be a part of our “Dream Team” and we feel we have been successful in doing so. Our educators play an integral part of the growth and decision-making processes of our organization and help form the community that defines First State Montessori Academy. The educators at FSMA have the opportunity to be a part of an innovative organization that will positively change the educational experience of hundreds of children and their families.

Share This Page!